My Reading Playlist: The Unexpected Everything

I don’t always listen to music when I’m reading. I usually get completely sucked into a book and don’t pay any attention to what’s going on around me. However, I was having some trouble getting into Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, so I just started playing the movie soundtracks while reading, and it completely set the tone. Seriously, it made me want to restart the series from the beginning so that I could read all of them with the soundtrack playing in the background.

So I’ve started a series here on Wrecked My Eyes Reading: “My Reading Playlist“. This playlist is inspired by The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. This book had such a strong vibe, and I found myself being reminded of Clarke and Andie and the gang when several different songs started playing on shuffle. These are some of those songs.

**None of these songs are meant to go with any specific point in the plot. This is not a soundtrack. This playlist can be played in any order. There are no spoilers contained in this playlist. There is no foreshadowing in this playlist.**

Link to the Spotify playlist

Australia – The Shins

Avalanche – Walk the Moon

Baby Boomerang – The Shins

Be My Honeypie – The Weepies

Bayhouse – Save the Arcadian

Big Yellow Taxi – Joni Mitchell

Blonde – Bridgit Mendler

Come Away – Crash Kings

Cross Your Fingers – Laura Marling

Daylight – Matt and Kim

A&E – Goldfrapp

Loveless – Said the Whale

Love, Save The Empty – Erin McCarley

Na Na Na – Pentatonix

Sunstroke – Save the Arcadian

Old School – Hedley

What songs would you pair up with The Unexpected Everything?

Leave a Reply

