My Reading Playlist: The Starflight Series

I don’t always listen to music when I’m reading. I usually get completely sucked into a book and don’t pay any attention to what’s going on around me. However, I was having some trouble getting into Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, so I just started playing the movie soundtracks while reading, and it completely set the tone. Seriously, it made me want to restart the series from the beginning so that I could read all of them with the soundtrack playing in the background.

It got me thinking: it would be great to have a curated playlist for every book I read. Some songs, instrumental or not, that reinforce the tone and mood of the story, maybe show the setting or time period. So I created a reading playlist for the Starflight series by Melissa Landers. I’m not going to create a playlist for every book I’ve ever read (at this point I’ve read well over 300 books, and I can guarantee you that I do not have the will nor the musical knowledge to create over 300 book-centred playlists), but I think this may be a fun series.

**None of these songs are meant to go with any specific point in the plot. This is not a soundtrack. This playlist can be played in any order. There are no spoilers contained in this playlist. There is no foreshadowing in this playlist.**

Link to the Spotify playlist

Swords Crossed – Klaus Badelt

Dear Blank – Hedley

Bones Shatter – Hedley

Some Nights – fun.

Neon White – Stokeswood

Lonely Boy – The Black Keys

She’s a Genius – Jet

Rock and Roll – Led Zeppelin

At Least It Was Here – The 88

Lost The War – Paper Lions

All My Life – Foo Fighters

Take Me Out – Franz Ferdinand

Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked – Cage the Elephant

Steady, As She Goes – The Raconteurs

Starfall – Thomas Bergersen

Sabotage – Beastie Boys

Emperor’s New Clothes – Panic! At The Disco

The Good, The Bad, And The Dirty – Panic! At The Disco

The Card Cheat – The Clash

Leave a Reply

