Most Anticipated Releases of 2017: Still to Come

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is your most anticipated releases for the second half of 2017.

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
Publication Date: August 29, 2017
The Wonder Woman movie comes out this Friday (June 2) and I could not. be. more. excited. Wonder Woman graphic novels are the only superhero comic books that I actually find myself thoroughly enjoying. And I have been looking forward to this book by Leigh Bardugo from the moment I heard that she was going to be partnering with DC Comics to write a Wonder Woman story. SO EXCITED.

Whichwood by Tahereh Mafi
Publication Date: November 14, 2017
First: the cover for this is gorgeous. Second: it’s about a girl who’s destined to spend her days washing the bodies of the dead. So…I’m very excited about this companion novel to Furthermore.

Now I Rise by Kiersten White
Publication Date: June 27, 2017
I absolutely loved And I Darken, and when I finished it I was so excited to realise that the second book was being released so soon. Seriously, if you’re a fan of violent antihero lady characters who reject all traditional femininity, check out this series.

All the Wind in the World by Samantha Mabry
Publication Date: October 10, 2017
Although A Fierce and Subtle Poison wasn’t my favourite book (by any stretch of the imagination), I really appreciated Samantha Mabry’s writing, and I’m excited to read another one of her stories.

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera
Publication Date: September 5, 2017
As someone who avoids spoilers like nobody’s business (I even avoid book blurbs when I can), I find this title very intriguing. Also I’ve heard nothing but good things about Adam Silvera.

The Girl with the Red Balloon by Katherine Locke
Publication Date: September 1, 2017
Time travel via balloon. East Berlin in 1988. Colour me interested.

Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbeee
Publication Date: June 6, 2017
The creator of a webseries adaptation of Anna Karenina has to deal with viral success as well as navigate an internet flirtation that could possibly turn into something IRL if only she can figure out how to tell them that she’s romantic asexual? Sign me up.

Dear Martin by Nic Stone
Publication Date: October 17, 2017
Rattled after an encounter with the police and a night spent in jail (despite doing nothing wrong), Justyce starts a journal to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao
Publication Date: October 10, 2017
An East Asian retelling of the Evil Queen legend that I could not be more pumped for.

Wicked Like A Wildfire by Lana Popovic
Publication Date: August 15, 2017
Beautiful cover. Two sisters, blessed with the magic to manipulate beauty. Except, it might actually be a curse. Dun dun dunnnnnn.

9 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases of 2017: Still to Come

Leave a Reply

