Authors I’d Love To Meet

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. If you’d like to read other Top Ten Tuesday posts, or find out how to participate, click here.

This week, we’re talking about meeting different authors. I’ve never met an author before, so I thought I’d discuss the authors who I would love to meet.

Erin Morgenstern
Erin Morgenstern as only published one book, but what a glorious book it was. If you haven’t read The Night Circus, you don’ know what you’re missing. The Night Circus carried me away. It took me to the Cirque du Reves, where I fell in love with the circus, at a time when I was really hating where I was. I did not want to be living in that house or that city, and I was so grateful to get to escape. I’d love to thank her in person.

Jane Austen
I know that she’s dead, but I’d love to hop in a time machine and experience her snark in person.

Sarah J. Maas
She just seems like a really fun person to hang out with. I mean, have you ever watched an interview or book event with her? She’s a blast! And her giggle is the greatest.

Neil Gaiman
Don’t you just want to know how his brain works? Because I do.

C.S. Lewis
Just to have a conversation this man, I feel like your life would become more full. I know he’s also passed on, but he just seems like someone who would be a great person to hash things out with.

Carrie Hope Fletcher
Carrie is essentially living my best life. I mean, she’s not only a published author, but she’s currently playing Wednesday Addams in the UK Tour of The Addams Family (after having played Truly Scrumptious in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and Eponine in Les Miserables). Her hair is even what my hair wants to be.

Renee Ahdieh
Her writing style is so lovely and beautiful – I just feel like having a conversation with her would take me to another artistic plane.

Shakespeare
Another dead guy, I know. But he’d just be such a fun guy to have a chat with. I feel like he’d be one of those people who can get really dark at the flip of a switch, and just wouldn’t take anything too seriously.

Have you met any of your favourite authors? Would you recommend it?

Leave a Reply

