January Wrap Up

2017 started off really slow work-wise (which I anticipated, no worries), so I got quite a bit of reading done. In fact, according to Goodreads, I’m already 4 books ahead of schedule on my reading challenge! I am not ready to increase my goal yet, thought, because I’m being optimistic with how busy the rest of the year will be work-wise, and I don’t want to stress myself out later with an over-ambitious reading goal.

So, here is a wrap up of the books I read this month:
*If I wrote a review, I will link it. If I did not, it’s probably because it was an audiobook or because I’m struggling with my filming equipment*

Hot Sauce Nation: America’s Burning Obsession by Denver Nicks
Published October 1, 2016 by Chicago Review Press
3.75/5 stars

Talking As Fast As I Can by Lauren Graham
Published November 29, 2016 by Ballantine Books
5 out of 5 stars

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Published June 21, 2003 by Bloomsbury
4 out of 5 stars

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Supetys
Published February 2, 2016 by Philomel Books
5 out of 5 stars

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
Published May 26, 2015 by Simon & Schuster
5 out of 5 stars

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
Published February 24, 2015 by Titan Books
4 out of 5 stars

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket
Published September 30, 1999 by Scholastic, Inc.
4 out of 5 stars

Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library
Published June 25, 2013 by Random House Books for Young Readers
4 out of 5 stars

The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket
Published September 30, 1999 by Scholastic, Inc.
3.5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

