P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

20170119_091026P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
Division 4 and up
Received: Library
Publication Date: May 26, 2015
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
5 out of 5 stars

The Blurb:
When Lara Jean started her fake relationship with Peter, she expected it to stay that way – fake. She never expected to develop real feelings for him, or for him to develop real feelings for her. But it happened, and now they have to deal with what that means.

The Nitty-Gritty:
I loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, and the sequel did not disappoint. I loved getting to reunite with the Song girls and the rest of Lara Jean’s world. It was lovely watching Lara Jean navigate her first love, and what that means in a world where rumours spread like wildfire with the help of social media, and nothing ever really dies thanks to the Internet.

I loved visiting the nursing home with Lara Jean. Stormy and Alicia were vibrant characters, and I feel richer for having met them. Stormy, in particular, made me bust out laughing more times than I can count. I also loved watching Lara Jean learn how to deal with faded friendships, and how hard it is to really come to terms with growing up.

The Verdict:
P.S. I Still Love You was a wonderful, funny follow-up to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. If you read and enjoyed the first book in Lara Jean’s story, I would definitely recommend following up with the sequel. (And the third one is being released this year! Exciting!)

One thought on “P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

  1. Pingback: January Wrap Up – Wrecked My Eyes Reading

Leave a Reply

