Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday
This meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, you can click through the link if you want to know more about it. This Tuesday’s theme is the 10 books debuting in 2017 that you’re most excited for. And can I just say, I am very excited for these books.

27827203

10. Frostblood by Elly Blake
Expected Publication Date: January 10, 2017
Blood magic? Rebel forces? I’m in.

31450752

9. Because You Love To Hate Me edited by Ameriie
Expected Publication Date: July 11, 2017
Villains are my favourite. They’re so much fun to read about, and I find them so compelling. And this year, we;re getting a collection of short stories all focusing on different villains. Cha-ching!

30095464

8. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco
Expected Publication Date: March 7, 2017
Accidental necromancy. That was all I needed to know.

25026403

7. Starfall by Melissa Landers
Expected Publication Date: February 7, 2017
This is the second installment in Melissa Landers’ Starflight series. If it’s anything like the first book, it’ll be chock full of swashbuckling, space-piratey adventure. Also, I’m super into this neon cover.

30312860

6. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han
Expected Publication Date: May 2, 2017
This is the third book in Jenny Han’s series following the life of the lovely Lara Jean. This series was originally going to be a duology, but Jenny Han just felt like there was more story to tell. And I’m very happy that she felt that way.

32051720

5. Wicked Like A Wildfire by Lana Popovic

Expected Publication Date: August 15, 2017
Like all the women in their family, twin sisters Iris and Malina have a gleam, a way of manipulating beauty through magic. When they use their magic against their mother’s wishes, they unearth an ancient curse that threatens everything they hold dear. And once again, GORGEOUS COVER.

y450-293

4. The End of Oz by Danielle Paige
Expected Publication Date: March 14, 2017
In the fourth installment of the Dorothy Must Die series, once again it is up to Amy Gumm to free Oz, and this time, Kansas is also on the line. I am so excited to go back to the other side of the rainbow.

21125680-_sy540_

3. Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
Expected Publication Date: August 19, 2017
I love Wonder Woman, and I love Leigh Bardugo, so this is an automatic win for me. Also, Warbringer? Best. Title. Ever.

23308087

2. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
Expected Publication Date: May 16, 2017
The Wrath and The Dawn duology melted my heart. I devoured both books so quickly. Which is why I am so excited for Renee Ahdieh’s next series. This one seems like it’s going to be a Mulan retelling, however, Mariko’s father is a samurai, so it’ll have Japanese influences rather than Chinese. I think.

23766634

1. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
Expected Publication Date: May 2, 2017
I’m not going to lie, while this is the book that I’m most excited for, it is also the book that I am the most scared for. Because I don’t know who she is going to kill off and I don’t know if I can handle any of my babies from the Court of Dreams not making it through the book. But after the Internet explosion that happened after everyone finished A Court of Mist and Fury, it might be best to catch up on this series by May, if you haven’t yet.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

Leave a Reply

